Pink Floyd - Complete Zabriske Point Sessions 1969 (Bootleg)

Minggu, 04 November 2012

Size: 146 MB
Bitrate: 320
Found in DC++ World
No Artwork

Zabriskie Point is a soundtrack album to the Michelangelo Antonioni film of the same name. It was originally released in January 1970 and is composed of songs from various artists. A 1997 re-release includes four bonus tracks each from Jerry Garcia and Pink Floyd that were used in the film, but not the original soundtrack. Jim Morrison of the Doors wrote the track "L'America" for the film, but was rejected by Antonioni ("L'America" was later released on the Doors album L.A. Woman). A Rolling Stones track, "You Got the Silver", is featured in the film but not present on this album.

Pink Floyd's contributions to the album were recorded in November and December 1969, after the release of Ummagumma. "Come in Number 51, Your Time Is Up" is a re-recording of "Careful with That Axe, Eugene," originally released as a b-side in December 1968. "Love Scene (Version 4)" is a Richard Wright solo piano composition. "Country Song" (also known as "The Red Queen") is a ballad filled with chess metaphors. "Unknown Song" (also known as "Rain in the Country") is a relaxed instrumental. "Love Scene (Version 6)" is a bluesy instrumental. A track entitled "Fingals Cave" and another called "Oenone" were recorded but did not appear on the finished album.

Pink Floyd also recorded other unreleased material during the same sessions. Most notable is a lengthy composition which at that time was known as "The Violent Sequence". This piece is immediately recognizable as the basis of "Us and Them" from The Dark Side of the Moon.

Pink Floyd 
The Complete Zabriskie Point Sessions

December 1969
Recorded in Rome, Italy

01. Rain it the Country Take One
02. The Violence Sequence Take One
03. The Red Queen Theme Take One
04. Fingal's Cave Take One
05. Theme Take Two
06. Rain in the Country Take Two
07. Love Scene Take One
08. Love Scene Take Two
09. Blues Scene Take One
10. Fingal's Cave Take Two
11. Love Scene Take Three
12. Love Scene Take Four (REMOVED)
13. The Red Queens Theme Take Two

1. Link
2. Link

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar