Hard Stuff - Bolex Dementia (Great 2nd Album UK 1973)

Jumat, 26 Oktober 2012

Size: 86 MB
Bitrate: 256
Ripped by: ChrisGoesRock
Artwork Included
Source: Japan 24-Bit Remaster

2nd and last album from legendary power trio featuring John Cann, John Gustafsson and Paul Hamond, ex ATOMIC ROOSTER, QUATERMASS etc. They only made 2 albums, and both are serious hardrock killers !!

Hard Stuff's second album isn't as brutally heavy as their debut album, but it does still have some quite heavy guitar work. They sound a little more polished though, and they do experiment with some different styles.

There are some hard edged power chording going on but there's also some ventures into funk and weirdness. 'Mermany' is strange acoustic rock that kind of grows on you after a while. 'Libel' has a groovy bass line layered with r&bish vocals, and 'Bolex Dementia' is a fuzzy conglameration of shortwave radio noises, scratchy noise samples, and a psychotic sounding guitar riff.

The album's reigning acheivement has to be 'Spider's Web'. Great guitar riff, Great bass playing, a bit funky but not as funky as Deep Purple's Stormbringer. 'Roll A Rocket' would be the album's 'Speed King'. It would make for a perfect soundtrack of to a muscle car chase from an old 70s B movie.

Heavy, but not as evil as one might think, 'Bolex Dementia' is a solid effort that is a bit more experimental than the previous album.

01. Sick N' Tired - 4:04
02. Mermany - 5:58
03. Jumpin' Thumpin [ Ain't That Somethin' ] - 2:55
04. Dazzle Dizzy - 3:41
05. Bolex Dementia - 3:41
06. Roll A Rocket - 5:19
07. Libel - 3:58
08. Ragman - 3:01
09. Spidere Web - 4:55
10. Get Lost - 3:01

1. Link
2. Link

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar