Derek & The Dominos - In Concert (Classic Album UK 1973)

Senin, 22 Oktober 2012

Size: 171 MB
Bitrate: 256
Ripped by: ChrisGoesRock
Artwork Included
Source: Japan SHM-CD Remaster

In Concert is a live double album, recorded by Derek and the Dominos in October 1970 at the Fillmore East.

Six of the nine track were included on Live at the Fillmore. The three songs not included are "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad," "Let It Rain," & "Tell The Truth." Live at the Fillmore includes these songs although they are from different sets than the ones appearing here.

After the recording of Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, the group undertook a drug-riddled and vice-prone US tour that didn't include Allman, who had returned to The Allman Brothers Band after the recording process. However, Allman did perform two shows with the group at Curtis Hixon Hall, in Tampa, Florida, on 1 December 1970, and at the Onondaga County War Memorial in Syracuse, New York, the following night. Whitlock recalls their drug situation as:

“ We didn't have little bits of anything. There were no grams around, let's just put it like that. Tom couldn't believe it, the way we had these big bags laying out everywhere. I'm almost ashamed to tell it, but it's the truth. It was scary, what we were doing, but we were just young and dumb and didn't know. Cocaine and heroin, that's all and Johnny Walker.” 

Despite the drugs, the tour resulted in a well received live double album, In Concert, which was recorded from a pair of shows at the Fillmore East in New York, New York. Six of the recordings from that album were digitally remastered and expanded with additional material from the same shows to become Live at the Fillmore, released in 1994. 

Disc one
01. "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad" (Bobby Whitlock, Clapton) - 9:33 
02. "Got To Get Better In A Little While" (Clapton) - 13:50 
03. "Let It Rain" (Bonnie Bramlett, Clapton) - 17:46 
04. "Presence Of The Lord" (Clapton) - 6:10 

Disc two
01. "Tell The Truth" (Whitlock, Clapton) - 11:21 
02. "Bottle Of Red Wine" (Clapton, Bramlett) - 5:37 
03. "Roll It Over" (Whitlock, Clapton) - 6:44 
04. "Blues Power" (Leon Russell, Clapton) - 10:29 
05. "Have You Ever Loved A Woman" (Billy Myles) - 8:15 

1. Link
2. Link

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar