Led Zeppelin - Coda (Classic Album UK 1982)

Minggu, 28 Oktober 2012

Size: 111 MB
Bitrate: 256
Ripped by: ChrisGoesRock
Artwork Incuded
Source: Japan SHM-CD Remaster

Coda is the ninth studio album by English rock band Led Zeppelin, released in 1982. This collection of outtakes from various sessions during Led Zeppelin's twelve-year career was released two years after the group had officially disbanded following the death of drummer John Bonham. The word coda, meaning a "tail" that ends a musical piece following the main body, was therefore chosen as an apt title.

Led Zeppelin guitarist and producer Jimmy Page explained that part of the reasoning for the album's release related to the popularity of unofficial Led Zeppelin recordings which continued to be circulated by fans:

Coda was released, basically, because there was so much bootleg stuff out. We thought, "Well, if there's that much interest, then we may as well put the rest of our studio stuff out".
Led Zeppelin bass player John Paul Jones recalled:

They were good tracks. A lot of it was recorded around the time punk was really happening... basically there wasn't a lot of Zeppelin tracks that didn't go out. We used everything.
According to the Led Zeppelin biography Hammer of the Gods, the band also owed Atlantic Records one more album from the five album deal that created Swan Song Records in 1974. As such, Coda can be seen as a contractual fulfillment.

"We're Gonna Groove" opens the album and, according to the album notes, was recorded at Morgan Studios in June, 1969. It was later acknowledged to have come from a January, 1970 concert at the Royal Albert Hall, with the guitar parts overdubbed and the original guitar part removed—this can be heard in the original Royal Albert Hall show on 9 January 1970.

"Poor Tom" is from sessions for Led Zeppelin III, having been recorded at Olympic Studios in June 1970.

"I Can't Quit You Baby" is taken from the same concert as "We're Gonna Groove" but was listed as a rehearsal in the original liner notes. The recording was edited to remove overall "live" feel: the crowd noise as well as the beginning and ending of the song were deleted. Crowd tracks were muted on the multitrack mixdown on this recording as with "We're Gonna Groove".

01. "We're Gonna Groove (Live)"   King, Bethea 2:42 
02. "Poor Tom"   Page, Plant 3:03 
03. "I Can't Quit You Baby (Live) (Edit)"   Dixon 4:18 
04. "Walter's Walk"   Page, Plant 4:31 
05. "Ozone Baby"   Page, Plant 3:35 
06. "Darlene"   Bonham, Jones, Page, Plant 5:07 
07. "Bonzo's Montreux"   Bonham 4:19 
08. "Wearing and Tearing"   Page, Plant 5:32 

Bonus Tracks: Definitive Collection Mini LP Replica CD Boxset. The bonus tracks were not included on any other versions of the album.
09. "Baby Come On Home" (recorded 1968, appeared on Boxed Set 2, 1993) Berns, Page, Plant 4:30 
10. "Travelling Riverside Blues" (recorded 1969, appeared on Boxed Set, 1990) Johnson, Page, Plant 5:11 
11. "White Summer/Black Mountain Side" (recorded live in June 1969, appeared on Boxed Set, 1990) Page 8:01 
12. "Hey Hey What Can I Do" (recorded 1970, appeared on b-side to "Immigrant Song" single, 1970) Bonham, Jones, Page, Plant 3:55 

1. Link
2. Link

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar