Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - My Father's Place 1977 (Bootleg)

Kamis, 20 Desember 2012

Size: 118 MB
Bitrate: 320
Found in OuterSpace
No Artwork

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in their beginnings, with most of the songs taken from the first album, released in 1976.

It's another My Fathers Place '77 show and it was recorded from a WLIR FM broadcast.

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers' self-titled debut LP on Shelter/ABC was released on November 9, 1976, an event that went largely unnoticed by the record buying public. The first single "Breakdown" failed to chart and the album only sold a meager 6,500 copies in its first three months. The band's early gigs consisted mostly of opening slots in small venues, usually playing two shows per night. 

After a one night stand with Kiss, the band opened for Al Kooper in several cities on his "Act Like Nothing's Wrong" tour. In early 1977, things started looking up with a four night stand opening for Blondie at the Whisky A Go-Go in Los Angeles. The band was also getting noticed in San Francisco, selling out three nights at the Keystone Berkeley before heading out on a cross country tour.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - My Father's Place
FM Broadcast

My Father's Place, Roslyn, New York, USA
November 29th 1977

01 - I Need To Know
02 - American Girl
03 - Fooled Again (I Don't Like It)
04 - Breakdown
05 - Listen To Her Heart
06 - Band introductions
07 - Strangered In The Night
08 - Anything That's Rock 'n' Roll
09 - Dog On The Run
10 - Shout
11 - encore break
12 - Route 66

1. Link
2. Link

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar